How I solved my identity crisis

I cut my teeth here in Dallas by starting the Deep Ellum Outdoor Market. For the past 4 years, I’ve developed event production skills that have sustained this project. I’ve also put together some food truck events, some concerts, and other events. The thing is, event production isn’t what gets me up in the morning.

Transforming under-used spaces and the challenge of creating walkable environments is what really gets me going. To look at an area and envision a place where people walk and engage with their environment inspires me to work and realize that vision. Hunting for sponsorships, on the other hand, makes me want to roll over in bed.

ACP logo

So here comes a solution to my identity crisis! ASH + LIME Strategies is the result of many months of meeting with Rik Adamski and Amanda Popken about how to make places better, contacting municipal leaders in our network, and pushing to get them to agree to our contracts. As a result, we have the opportunity to affect change in the downtown areas of communities around DFW.

Among our first clients are the City of Duncanville, UTA Fort Worth, and Downtown Dallas Inc. There are others to come, but already we have enough work to fill our days and stress us out.

The team itself is a very interesting with our skill sets complimenting each other. Rik has a background in urban planning and real estate. Amanda is coming from the City of Dallas Office of Economic Development and has also been educated in urban planning. Myself, I bring the community-based entrepreneurism.

Please join us at our launch on Friday July 18 at the Twilite Lounge in Deep Ellum. We’ll start gathering at 6pm and go until later in the evening! RSVP here!

Leave a Reply

